Wednesday, April 15, 2020

Do you have to hit a rail after you have hit a ball in 8 ball pool?

Ester Bryand: Yes, unless you pocket a ball of your category in which case it isn't a foul.

Nia Monopoli: No not to my knowledge, except if you and your friends want to make the game more challenging then its predetermined in the game.

Cassey Hollinghurst: If you are playing ball in hand than that is right

Fred Caminita: ACS rule book states, a player must cause the cue ball to contact a legal object ball then:(a) Pocket a numbered ball, or(b) Cause the cue ball or any numbered ball to contact a cushion or any part of the rail.

Buddy Ardd: That is 9-ball, bcs rules.

Zora Mazzie: Most tournaments follow BCA rules and it does require that you hit a rail after contacting the object ball. Only exception would be when you make the ball that you shot at and for example stopped the cue ball. This applys in 9 and 8 ball matches. In 9 ball another "exception" is when the first shooter after the break has the option of "pushing out" or "roll-out"..! ...this rule keeps it from someone "Chicken-s@#!" you and just pushing the ball to spot that leaves you in a difficult position without hitting any balls and then giving you that shot!...Show more

Spencer Heidtbrink: Yes, it's true. Ball in hand to your opponent. WPA world-standardized rules.6.3 No Rail after ContactIf no ball is pocketed on a shot, the cue ball must contact an object ball, and after that contact at least one ball (cue ball or any object ball) must be driven to a rail, or the shot is a foul. (See 8.4 Driven to a Rail.)...Show more

No comments:

Post a Comment